Diamond Star Halos


Ready to ignite 2022, rock music legends Def Leppard return with their twelfth full-length album, Diamond Star Halos, on May 27th, 2022. It marks the band’s first new work since 2015’s chart-topping self-titled, Def Leppard. It is available for pre-order now in multiple configurations, including a Deluxe Edition, 2-LP Vinyl, Digital formats and more. Exclusive bundles including newly designed album merch have also launched.

To herald the arrival of Diamond Star Halos, the UK quintet—Joe Elliott [vocals], Rick Savage [bass], Rick Allen [drums], Phil Collen [guitar], and Vivian Campbell [guitar]— have just shared a powerful and rip-roaring new rock single entitled “Kick.” The song thrusts into an anthemic stadium-ready frenzy kickstarted with driving guitars and bombastic drums woven into its musical fabric. Meanwhile, the chorus has all the makings of another iconic Leppard hit with its skyscraping vocals and melodies the band has become synonymous for. The artwork for Diamond Star Halos is art in itself. The design follows pedigree with their instantly recognizable album covers from their celebrated past. With images by world renowned photographer and director Anton Corbijn, styling concepts by Maryam Malakpour and graphics by the UK based Munden Brothers, the design truly follows the band’s influence through their eyes today.

2022 is the year of Def Leppard.  

Diamond Star Halos TRACKLISTING
1.     Take What You Want
2.     Kick
3.     Fire It Up
4.     This Guitar [feat. Alison Krauss]
5.     SOS Emergency
6.     Liquid Dust
7.     U Rok Mi
8.     Goodbye For Good This Time
9.     All We Need
10.  Open Your Eyes
11.  Gimme A Kiss
12.  Angels (Can’t Help You Now)
13.  Lifeless [feat. Alison Krauss]
14.  Unbreakable
15.  From Here To Eternity