Watch Joe Elliott’s Live Q&A at Gibson with Planet Rock

Joe Elliott is LIVE celebrating #Hysteria30 at Gibson Studios in London with Planet Rock Radio answering your questions now! Watch the full interview and Q&A below.  Continue reading “Watch Joe Elliott’s Live Q&A at Gibson with Planet Rock”

High ‘n’ Dry Released 36 Years Ago Today

HIGH ‘N’ DRY is the second studio album by DEF LEPPARD released on July 11, 1981. Its title song, “High ‘n’ Dry (Saturday Night)”, made #33 on VH1’s 40 Greatest Metal Songs. The album charted at #38 on The Billboard and #26 on the UK Albums Chart.

High ‘n’ Dry was reissued on 31 May 1984 with two bonus songs “Bringing’ On The Heartbreak (Remix) and a remixed version of a 1981 B-side, “Me & My Wine”. The “Bringing’ On The Heartbreak” (Remix) was released in 1984 as a single, peaking at No. 61 in the US charts.

Videos for both were made, featuring Phil Collen (who was not in the band at the time of the album’s recording). Both bonus tracks were omitted from the mid-1990s re-releases of the album.

Get the album HERE


NEW 2017 Tour Merch Available Now

Get ready to rock out in our 2017 tour merch! From hoodies & tees to koozies, we’ve got you covered. Click HERE to shop now!



On March 31, 1992 Def Leppard released the album ADRENALIZE. The album debuted at #1 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart and is certified 3x Platinum by the RIAA. Crank it up all day with us!!

1. Let’s Get Rocked
2. Heaven Is
3. Make Love Like A Man
4. Tonight
5. White Lightning
6. Stand Up (Kick Love into Motion)
7. Personal Property
8. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
9. I Wanna Touch U
10. Tear It Down



On this day in 1980 DEF LEPPARD released their debut album ON THROUGH THE NIGHT! Crank it up loud and celebrate with us all day long.

1. “Rock Brigade”

2. “Hello America”

3. “Sorrow Is a Woman”

4. “It Could Be You”

5. “Satellite”

6. “When the Walls Came Tumbling Down”

7. “Wasted”

8. “Rocks Off”

9. “It Don’t Matter”

10.”Answer to the Master”